NCAA Baseball Tournament 2019

2019 NCAA Baseball Tournament Super Regionals: Dates, TV Channels, Schedule and Odds, The NCAA Division I baseball tournament moves onto the super regionals stage this weekend with the 16 remaining teams set to battle it out.

NCAA Baseball Tournament 2019 Live

Louisville and East Carolina get the ball rolling at 11 a.m. ET on Friday, June 7, before Texas Tech takes on Oklahoma State.

Of the eight best-of-three series, four will run from Friday to Sunday, with the remaining four beginning on Saturday and ending on Monday.

The eight winners will progress to the College World Series which will take place between June 15 and June 26 in Omaha, Nebraska.Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the weekend.

Of the 16 teams left in the tournament, six come from the SEC – Arkansas, Auburn, LSU, Mississippi State, Ole Miss and Vanderbilt.

The ACC has four teams left in the tournament – Duke, Florida State, Louisville and North Carolina. The Pac-12 and Big 12 have two teams each in Stanford and top seed UCLA, and Oklahoma State and Texas Tech respectively, while Michigan is the Big Ten’s only representative and East Carolina is the only AAC team left.

UCLA is the number one overall seed, followed by Vanderbilt. However, the tournament has already lost number three and four seeds Georgia and Georgia Tech.

Defending champion Oregon State, which was ranked 16th overall, has also been knocked out as has number 15 seed West Virginia.

The tournament will be televised across the ESPN networks, with ESPN2 broadcasting each of the four games scheduled for Friday—Louisville vs East Carolina, Texas Tech vs Oklahoma State, Vanderbilt vs Duke and UCLA vs Michigan.

According to odds proved by Westgate Vegas Sportsbook, number two seed Vanderbilt is the favorite to win the tournament at 4/1, followed by number one overall seed UCLA at 5/1.

Arkansas and Mississippi State follow at 6/1 and 8/1 respectively, while Texas Tech and Louisville are both 12/1 outsiders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *